Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join AOMA
House of Delegates - 2017 - 2018

House of Delegates

  • the legislative and governing body of the AOMA

  • represents the membership in association affairs

  • delegates are elected by the Districts

  • AOMA Bylaws allow for one delegate and one alternate to be elected to the AOMA House of Delegates from each school with voice and vote

  • meets twice a year - at the Annual Convention and the Fall Seminar


AOMA Districts

  • seven regional districts, organized by zip codes

  • meets annually at the beginning of the year

  • elects the representatives to the House of Delegates and Board of Trustees

  • discuss issues pertinent to the osteopathic medical profession and AOMA

Speaker of the House of Delegates: Jeffrey Morgan, D.O, MA, FACOI, CS

Vice Speaker of the House of Delegates: Charles Finch, DO, FACOEP

 View Map of AOMA Districts

District 1

Northwest Maricopa County including (but not limited to) El Mirage, Glendale, Litchfield Park, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Peoria, and West Phoenix


District 5

Southern Maricopa County including (but not limited to) Avondale, Buckeye, Chandler, Gilbert, Goodyear, Laveen, Phoenix, Sun Lakes, and Tempe


Ronald Bitza, DO
Sarah Colwell, DO
William Devine, DO
Eric Hegybeli, DO
Diane Juillard, DO
Lori Kemper, DO, MS
Michelle Mifflin, DO
Lawrence Sands, DO, MPH
Shannon Scott, DO
Howard Shulman, DO


Anette Gawelko, DO
Tracy Middleton, DO
Brian Rizzo, DO
Joel Sellers, DO
Jonathan Wiggenhorn, DO
Anthony Will, DO
Katherine Worden, DO, MS



David England, MS, DO
Robert Marotz, DO
David Mendelson, DO
Homan Mostafavi, DO, MBA
Susan Steffans, DO
Cheryl Wathier, DO
Dennis Watson, DO
H.C. Watters, DO, MPH



Travis Howard, DO
Jordan Ross, DO


District 2

Maricopa Country including (but not limited to) Central Phoenix and New River


District 6

Pima, Cochise and Santa Cruz Counties


Danielle Barnett-Trapp, DO
Craig Cassidy, DO
Milissa Cooper, DO
Neal Galen, DO
Scott Steingard, DO


E. Griffin Cipolla, DO
Douglas Cunningham, DO
Frank Vericolli, DO



Michelle Eyler, DO
Roberta Hindenlang, DO
Jennifer Howell, DO
Mansoor Jatoi, DO
Michael Lokale, DO
Julie Morrison, DO



Lori Levine, DO
John McCracken, DO
Nicholas Pazzi, DO
Deborah Power, DO


District 3

Northeast Maricopa County including (but not limited to) Carefree,
Cave Creek, Paradise Valley, Phoenix, and Scottsdale


District 7

The balance of the State of Arizona


Susan Del Sordi Staats, DO
Angela DeRosa, DO, MBA, CPE
Sommer Gunia, DO
Afeworki Kidane, DO
Kristin Nelson, DO
Bunnie Richie, DO
Vas Sabeeh, DO
 Gregory Whitaker, DO, DPM


Marvin Borsand, DO
James Cole, DO
Mark Kiffer, DO, MBA
Vafa Matin, DO
L. Markham McHenry, DO



Brandon Abbott, DO, MPH
Bradford Croft, DO, MBA
Donald Curran, DO
Deborah Hudak, DO
Laurel Mueller, DO, MBA
Bill Stonecipher, DO


Daniel Gay, DO
M. Dale Parry, DO
Joyce Richards, DO


District 4

Southeast Maricopa County including (but not limited to) Apache Junction, Mesa, and Queen Creek


Resident Delegate

Caleb Scheckel, D.O.


Stanley Brysacz Jr., DO
Bradley Downing Jr., DO
Gary Eden, DO
Kelli Glaser, DO
Stacia Kagie, DO
Christopher Labban, DO
George Parides, DO


Karen Acevedo-Mogharbel, DO
Richard Dobrusin, DO
David Leff, DO
Kein McCabe, DO
  Karen Nichols, DO, MA




Sofia Mani, SOMA
Tiffany Ziegler, AZCOM


Anna Marzvanyan, SOMA
Jamie Shawver, AZCOM