Print Page | Sign In | Join AOMA


Call the AOMA Office at (602) 266-6699 or email if you are interested in joining a committee.

Constitution & Bylaws

Chair: Neal Galen, D.O.
Purpose: To assure that the Constitution, Bylaws and Manual of Procedures are maintained in direct relation with the Arizona Osteopathic Medical Association objectives.


Legislative Affairs

Chair: Kit McCalla, D.O.
Purpose: To review pending legislation which impacts practicing physicians and make specific recommendations as to whether such legislation should be supported, opposed, or studied.


Membership Services

Chair: Christopher Labban, D.O.
To foster the growth of AOMA membership, retain current members, and develop services and activities which will serve to enhance the professional growth of osteopathic physicians.


New Physicians in Practice

Chair: Danielle Barnett-Trapp, D.O.
Purpose: To provide on going Practice Management Education, discuss trends and changes in health care delivery, networking/collegiality, and sharing ideas


Political Action Committee

Chair: Wendell Phillips, D.O.
Purpose: To provide endorsement and support for those candidates for state public office who share AOMA's concern about the future of health care and improved access to quality care in Arizona.


Payor Relations

Chair: William Devine, D.O.
Purpose: To advocate for equality and fairness with third-party payers on issues regarding physician guidelines, plan regulations and patient safety; and to educate members on third-party reimbursement.


Professional Education

Chair: Lori A. Kemper, D.O.
Purpose: To determine the educational content of Continuing Medical Education (CME) programs, based on the needs of members and attendees, using assessment tools to identify their areas of interest.


Public Awareness

Chair: Angela DeRosa, D.O., MBA

Purpose: To develop strategies to enhance the image and presence of the osteopathic medical profession.