Print Page | Sign In | Join AOMA
House of Delegates - 2019-2020

House of Delegates

  • the legislative and governing body of the AOMA

  • represents the membership in association affairs

  • delegates are elected by the Districts

  • AOMA Bylaws allow for one delegate and one alternate to be elected to the AOMA House of Delegates from each school with voice and vote

  • meets twice a year - at the Annual Convention and the Fall Seminar


AOMA Districts

  • seven regional districts, organized by zip codes

  • elects the representatives to the House of Delegates and Board of Trustees

  • discuss issues pertinent to the osteopathic medical profession and AOMA

Speaker of the House of Delegates: Jeffrey Morgan, DO, MA, FACOI, CS

Vice Speaker of the House of Delegates: Charles Finch, DO, FACOEP

 View Map of AOMA Districts

District 1

Northwest Maricopa County including (but not limited to) El Mirage, Glendale, Litchfield Park, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Peoria, and West Phoenix


District 5

Southern Maricopa County including (but not limited to) Avondale, Buckeye, Chandler, Gilbert, Goodyear, Laveen, Phoenix, Sun Lakes, and Tempe


Umema Burney-Wood, DO
Sarah Colwell, DO
William Devine, DO
Eric Hegybeli, DO
Lori Kemper, DO, MS
Michelle Mifflin, DO
Thomas O'Hare, DO
Lawrence Sands, DO, MPH
Shannon Scott, DO


Richard Dobrusin, DO
Anette Gawelko, DO
Paul Gawelko, DO
Tracy Middleton, DO
Brian Rizzo, DO
Joel Sellers, DO
Anthony Will, DO
Katherine Worden, DO, MS



David England, MS, DO
Afeworki Kidane, DO
David Mendelson, DO
Homan Mostafavi, DO, MBA
Cheryl Wathier, DO
H.C. Watters, DO, MPH



Travis Howard, DO
Merle Turner, DO


District 2

Maricopa Country including (but not limited to) Central Phoenix and New River


District 6

Pima, Cochise and Santa Cruz Counties


Danielle Barnett-Trapp, DO
Elise Barney, DO
Milissa Cooper, DO
Donald Curran, DO
Rama Kunkle, DO
Scott Steingard, DO


Craig Cassidy, DO
E. Griffin Cipolla, DO



Michelle Eyler, DO
Roberta Hindenlang, DO
Michael Lokale, DO
Julie Morrison, DO



Lori Levine, DO
John McCracken, DO
Deborah Power, DO


District 3

Northeast Maricopa County including (but not limited to) Carefree,
Cave Creek, Paradise Valley, Phoenix, and Scottsdale


District 7

The balance of the State of Arizona


Michael Ahmann, DO
Susan Del Sordi Staats, DO
Angela DeRosa, DO, MBA, CPE
Neal Galen, DO
Sommer Gunia, DO
Rose Hernandez, DO
Brendon Labban, DO
Kristin Nelson, DO
Bunnie Richie, DO
Vas Sabeeh, DO
 Gregory Whitaker, DO, DPM


Marvin Borsand, DO
James Cole, DO
Douglas Cunningham, DO
Vafa Matin, DO



Brandon Abbott, DO, MPH
Bradford Croft, DO, MBA
Jeannie Evans, DO
Deborah Hudak, DO
Donald Morgan, DO
Laurel Mueller, DO, MBA


Anthony Dekker, DO
M. Dale Parry, DO


District 4

Southeast Maricopa County including (but not limited to) Apache Junction, Mesa, and Queen Creek


Resident Delegate


Stanley Brysacz Jr., DO
Bradley Downing Jr., DO
Valerie Gilreath, DO
Kelli Glaser, DO
Stacia Kagie, DO
Christopher Labban, DO
George Parides, DO


Karen Acevedo-Mogharbel, DO
Deborah Bennett, DO
David Leff, DO
Kevin McCabe, DO
  Karen Nichols, DO, MA




Jay Olson, AZCOM
Timothy Durr, SOMA


Aubrey Ingram, AZCOM
Spandana Madhava, SOMA


Arizona Osteopathic Medical Association | 5150 N. 16th St., Ste. A-122 | Phoenix, AZ 85016
e: | p: 602-266-6699