Print Page | Sign In | Join AOMA
2019 AOMA Awards Nominations

The AOMA Annual Awards recognize outstanding service and contributions to the osteopathic medical profession in Arizona. Only AOMA members may submit an AOMA Award nomination form. Submit nominations to the AOMA Office by March 1, 2019. The AOMA Awards will be presented at the AOMA Annual Convention.

Please honor an osteopathic medical profession colleague by nominating them for one of the awards listed below.  

PHYSICIAN OF THE YEAR AWARD – Honors a compassionate and outstanding physician who is a leader in his/her community and humanitarian programs, and professional associations.                               

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD – Honors a non-physician who has significantly contributed to improving the community and promoting osteopathic medicine.

EXCELLENCE IN OSTEOPATHIC MEDICAL EDUCATION – Honors a physician or non-physician who has contributed significantly to the advancement of osteopathic medical education in Arizona.

HUMANITARIAN AWARD – Honors a socially responsible AOMA member who has donated his/her time and/or efforts to improve mankind.

STUDENT DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD – Honors students currently enrolled in A.T. Still University School of Osteopathic Medicine Arizona and Midwestern University Arizona School of Osteopathic Medicine who have provided significant contributions and service to the school and AOMA.

OUTSTANDING MENTOR AWARD – Honors a physician who has volunteered his or her time to students or physicians as a mentor and is known as “one who makes a difference” in that person’s life.

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD – Honors those who have volunteered their time and provided significant contributions and services to the community and/or the Association.

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD – Presented to long-time members who have advanced the osteopathic medical profession in Arizona with unwavering commitment to quality patient care.


Your Information (Required)

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Phone Number: