Print Page | Sign In | Join AOMA
2020 AOMA Awards Nominations

The AOMA Annual Awards recognize outstanding service and contributions to the osteopathic medical profession in Arizona. Only AOMA members may submit an AOMA Award nomination form. Submit nominations to the AOMA Office by February 1, 2020. The AOMA Awards will be presented at the AOMA Annual Convention.

Please honor an osteopathic medical profession colleague by nominating them for one of the awards listed below.  

PHYSICIAN OF THE YEAR AWARD – Honors a compassionate and outstanding physician who is a leader in his/her community and humanitarian programs, and professional associations.                               

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD – Honors a physician or non-physician who has significantly contributed to improving the community and promoting osteopathic medicine; donated his/her time and/or efforts to improve mankind; and/or has volunteered his/her time and provided significant contributions and services to the community and/or the Association.

EXCELLENCE IN OSTEOPATHIC MEDICAL EDUCATION – Honors a physician or non-physician who has contributed significantly to the advancement of osteopathic medical education in Arizona.

OUTSTANDING MENTOR AWARD – Honors a physician who has volunteered his or her time to students or physicians as a mentor and is known as “one who makes a difference” in that person’s life.

EMERGING LEADER AWARD - Recognizes an outstanding osteopathic physician in practice less than five year whose accomplishments and actions have been instrumental in motivating and inspiring others.

RESIDENT OF THE YEAR AWARD - Recognizes and outstanding osteopathic resident from Arizona who goes above and beyond to bring a sense of pride to the profession.

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD – Presented to long-time members who have advanced the osteopathic medical profession in Arizona with unwavering commitment to quality patient care.


Your Information (Required)

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Phone Number: